about ALASBOnewsresourcesopportunitieseventsmembership

Contact ALASBO
Site Map


ALASBO committees are voluntary and each one works in a specific area that helps our organization to be stronger as a whole. I encourage you to consider joining one that interests you. Simply contact the committee chair. Also, if you have recommendations that you would like to make in a particular area, feel free to share your thoughts with anyone on the committee.

Audit Committee

Reviews and recommends approval of financial statements prepared by a CPA firm for ALASBO.

Sue Jolin - Chair, Anchorage SD
Melissa Bell - Dept of Ed & Early Development
Jim Farrington - Anchorage SD
Robin Mullins - Fairbanks SD
Karen Quitslund - Petersburg SD
Heidi Teshner- Dept of Ed & Early Development
Pam Roope - Wrangell SD
Mark Vink - Bering Strait SD

Bylaws Committee

Reviews and modifies the ALASBO Bylaws as appropriate, in accordance with Bylaws Article IX.

Lorrie Terry- Chair, Denali Borough SD
Chris Basile - Denali Borough SD
Laurie Olson - Kenai SD
Melanie Villa - Ketchikan SD

Services Committee

Oversees publication of the quarterly newsletter, the ALASBO website, slideshow and works with the historian.

Yodean Armour - Chair & Historian, Klawock SD
Edith Hildebrand - Galena SD
Martha Morgan - Kuspuk SD
Mona Morrow - Kuspuk SD
Jenny Myhand - Lake & Pen SD

Professional Development Committee

Develops training opportunities for ALASBO membership

Laurie Olson - Chair, Kenai SD
Morganza Byrd - Iditarod SD
Peggy Fisher - Anchorage SD
Laura Hylton - Lake & Pen SD
Jenny Martens - Chair, Lower Yukon
Cassie Olin - Sitka SD
Heidi Teshner - Dept of Ed & Early Development
Linda Willis- Anchorage SD

Sponsorship Committee

Establish fundraising criteria and implementation plan.

Amy Lujan - Chair, ALASBO
Don Dunbar - North Slope SD
Paula Singley - Lake & Pen SD
Becky Wright - Matsu SD

Legislative Committee

Coordinates ALASBO's legislative activities.

Dave Jones - Chair, Kenai SD
Jim Farrington - Anchorage SD
Luke Fulp - Matsu SD
Bruce Johnson - ACSA
Jenny Martens - Lower Yukon SD
David Means - Juneau SD
Mark Vink - Bering Strait SD

Nominations Committee - to be appointed by the President

Recommends a slate of officers to the membership for a vote at the annual meeting.

Laurie Olson - Chair, Kenai SD
Other past-president committee members to be announced

Awards Committee

Selects recipients of ALASBO administered grants and scholarships.

Liz Hayes - Chair, Kenai SD
Robin Denbrock - Kenai SD
Teri Dierick - SERRC
Holly Holman - Unalaska SD
Jimmy Love - Kenai SD
Antonia Moses - Kashunamiut SD
Robin Mullins - Fairbanks SD
Dennis Niedermeyer - Honorary Member
Shelley Stockdale - Kenai SD
Nichole Wood - Fairbanks SD